Take a deep breath

beach.JPG

Everything is going to be ok. Keep putting one foot in front of the other and let God carry your burdens for you.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30, NIV

I need to hear this today and keep reminding myself that God is good and he has everything under control. I’ve been struggling with crushing anxiety and I’m realizing that I can’t control life and every outcome. I have to accept life on life’s terms. And my best hope is to turn everything over to God: my fear, anxiety, and worries about all the possible “what if’s” that can happen.

I really do believe that God loves me and each and every one of us deeply and will work everything out for our good.

I never forget my many, many blessings and despite this anxiety I am so very grateful for everything I have. I pray that in time I can continue to trust God more with everything and he will help me to heal this anxiety and turn it into hope, faith, joy and trust.

Leave a Reply

