Food budget Friday, Feb 17

carrots.JPGHi everyone! I hope you’ve had a lovely Friday.

I’m just checking in really quick with my weekly food budget update. I’m super tired tonight, it’s been a long but good week.

I went slightly over budget this week by about $4. Honestly, I’m surprised it wasn’t more because I had fast food several times for lunch and also bought a lot of groceries.

I had a pretty tough food week with several binge episodes. I was reflecting on why I binged (mostly for the usual reasons: stress, anxiety, etc) and trying to think of what might help for the future.

What I came up with was starting to try and make some simple meal plans. I strive on organization and structure and it’s nice to have a plan in place for the day. That way the “thinking” part of what to eat has already been done. I’ve been using them the past few days and so far it’s been helping 🙂

Spending for the week:

  • 2/11: $14.79
  • 2/12: $0
  • 2/13: $17.68
  • 2/14: $13.91
  • 2/15: $31.91
  • 2/16: $16.70
  • 2/17: $9.18

Total: $104.17

My current grocery budget is $100/week. I eventually would like to reduce that to $75-85/week.

7 thoughts on “Food budget Friday, Feb 17

  1. Hey Chicka! Thanks for following — read some of your posts and really love what your blog is about. Tried to go to your Instagram page, but it comes up as non existent? Thought you should know that your link may be broken! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

