Food budget Friday, Feb 3

radishes

This week my spending was under budget by about $10! I’m happy about this because my goal is to get my total food spending to about $75-85/week.

My eating earlier in the week was up and down and I binged a few times, but the past few days it’s been more steady and consistent. I’m all about the little wins, one meal and one day at a time.

Recently a friend gifted me a slow cooker which I’m excited to start using. I’ve always read and heard such good things about them so I’m looking forward to using it. I was at the market today and found about 3 pounds of chicken on sale, so that will likely be the first thing I try in the slow cooker. Any recipe suggestions are welcome!

I’m also mindfully trying to eat less sugar to see if that helps me binge eat less. I’m still in the honeymoon phase and have been eating this way for about 3 days but I’m feeling pretty ok so far and I haven’t binged! So that’s positive 🙂

I’m trying to “replace” the sugar by eating a little more protein and fat to try and feel more satisfied.

Back to budgeting matters: I’m glad I was $10 under budget this week. It’s thanks entirely to using all-cash instead of my cards so I’m going to keep doing that 🙂

Spending for the week:

  • 1/28: $24.58
  • 1/29: $4.26
  • 1/30: $6.55
  • 1/31: $12.85
  • 2/1: $14.59
  • 2/2: $13.54
  • 2/3: $13.51

Total: $89.88

4 thoughts on “Food budget Friday, Feb 3

Leave a Reply

