Feel better garlic soup

I have a bit of a sore throat today so I thought I’d try some home remedies to see if they help me feel a little better. Garlic is one of my go-to foods to help me feel better, so I thought I’d try and make some veggie garlic soup!

This soup is definitely not a beauty because I barely have any vegetables in the house only green beans – but it is full of garlic! It’s a very simple recipe so feel free to add in any vegetables you’d like.

The nice thing about this soup is that it’s quick to make, only has a couple ingredients and is very tasty!

I forgot to chop my green beans, but it is easier to eat if they are bite size 🙂

photo2.JPG

Feel better garlic soup

Serves 1

1.5 cups water or chicken broth

1 chicken flavored bouillon cube (leave out if using chicken broth)

3-4 cloves of garlic, minced

1 cup of chopped vegetables, your choice

1 teaspoon vegetable oil

In a saucepan warm the oil on medium heat. Add the garlic and stir until garlic begins to cook down and turn very slightly brown, about 1-2 minutes. Add the water, bouillon cube and vegetables. Turn heat to low and simmer for 15 minutes, or until garlic and vegetables are fully cooked.

Note: If you are using delicate vegetables such as peas, add them in after the garlic has been simmering for about 5 minutes so they don’t over cook.

Leave a Reply

