What I ate, Nov. 1

Today I thought I would try and photograph what I ate for each meal. It is definitely good for record keeping and helps to see what I’ve been up to, food wise, for the day. The more mindful I can be with my eating is very helpful with healing my eating disorder.

I missed photographing my snacks though, I just completely forgot. But I’ll still list them 🙂

I also have to confess that my eating the past few days was not good. Prior to today I was pretty much in binge mode for three days. This is hard to admit, but it really is better to be honest. It made me feel awful, sick, bloated and ashamed. It’s a very familiar and very bad feeling. My binge eating disorder is really tough for me, I’ve been battling it for at least a decade and have been prone to disordered eating pretty much my entire life since childhood.

That all being said, I am still very much on a healing path, it’s just not always a straight line. Some days are easier and some days are harder but no matter what I am completely determined to heal my relationship with food. This relationship might never be completely normal and healthy, and I’m absolutely sure that I will always have to manage my eating disorder for life, but I think and hope there will be a point when I can say I’ve really come a long way and have overcome it.

Today’s food:

image1

  • Breakfast: Instant miso soup
  • Lunch: Veggie burger (with ketchup and mustard), salad with thousand island dressing, and gluten-free crackers
  • Dinner: Stir fry with tofu, broccoli, onion and brown rice
  • Snacks (not shown): Potato chips (1 cup), corn chips (1/2 cup), gluten-free crackers, 1 tablespoon peanut butter, 2 tablespoons strawberry jam, and orange juice

Thanks for reading ❤

5 thoughts on “What I ate, Nov. 1

  1. It all looks delicious, Rose!

    I’ve found that a healing journey looks more like an intricate choreography than a trajectory from point A to point B to C and so on. So, keep dancing my friend! 😉 xoM

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I want to ask you something. Have you ever considered LCHF? You see, I tried every diet on the market, I couldn’t keep up with ir. Then I started LCHF. It works for me, now already for 2 years and 3 months. No cravings, no binge. I just wanted to ask. If you’re against LCHF, it is okay. In the meantime, you are doing well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Keep going strong, there is always light. My biggest piece of advice would be to try and work on primary foods too. Your emotions, lifestyle and everything all play a part in it. But you are doing amazing, and remember you are always enough! Keep going!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

