Dinner tonight: Turkey meatballs, broccoli and rice

Another quick and easy meal! I used frozen broccoli and turkey meatballs so everything came together really easily. This was a satisfying meal because it had a combination of carbs, protein, veggies and fat and tasted great, too : )

How I made it: I had already cooked up some brown rice earlier in the day, about 3 cups, so that was ready to go. Next, I microwaved the broccoli (2 cups) for 5 minutes and the meatballs (8 of them) for 5 minutes. I microwaved them separately.

Then I warmed up a large frying pan on medium heat and added a tablespoon of canola oil. I gently sautéed the rice to warm it up and then I added the broccoli and turkey meatballs. I mixed everything together and stirred gently for a minute and then served! Serves 2-3

Tonight’s dinner:

dinner

  • Brown rice with broccoli and turkey meatballs
  • Served with ketchup (not shown)
Leave a Reply

