Lunch: Super Salad

One of the nice things about salads is that you can put so many things in them such as fruits, veggies, cheese, nuts, tofu, beans, tuna fish, chicken, turkey, etc. And then you can top it with a delicious dressing also. Salads are a great vehicle for health and tasty flavors.

It’s a little hard to tell but my salad is in a big bowl…so it was a very large salad! I used romaine lettuce for the greens and then topped it with garbanzo beans for protein, tomato, canned corn (I love canned corn), sunflower seeds and Italian dressing. Hopefully this will hold me for a few hours until my afternoon snack. I’m probably going to have a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, that sounds really good today.

How am I doing otherwise? Pretty ok , but I didn’t sleep well last night and this morning was busy and stressful. Things have calmed down a bit now so I’m trying to relax, be calm, drink enough water, and most important of all: not binge.

Today’s lunch:

photo14.jpg

  • Salad with romaine lettuce, garbanzo beans, tomato, corn, and sunflower seeds
  • Not shown: Italian dressing (I added it after I took the photo)
One thought on “Lunch: Super Salad

Leave a Reply

