Lunch: Veggie burger, salad & rice

I was super hungry for lunch today! I found a few packs of veggie burgers on sale this weekend so I’ve been having those for lunch. Veggies burgers are great because they’re easy to cook, tasty and are still pretty healthy.

Today’s veggie burger was black bean chipotle flavored, which gave it a nice bit of spiciness. Hopefully this lunch will hold me until my afternoon snack around 5.

photo24

Today’s lunch:

  • Veggie burger, black bean chipotle flavored
  • Salad with cucumber with balsamic vinaigrette (I put dressing on after I took the photo)
  • Brown rice with vegan butter
  • Not shown: mustard, ketchup for veggie burger
One thought on “Lunch: Veggie burger, salad & rice

Leave a Reply

