No soda challenge day 2

soda3I’m halfway through the no soda challenge! Happily I didn’t drink any soda today. But I was hanging on by my toenails because I really wanted one.

To try and quench my desire for soda I had water mixed with cranberry juice and that seemed to help a little bit probably because of the sweetness and tartness of the cranberries.

I gotta say today was really tough food wise. I pretty much did everything wrong: I didn’t follow my eating plan, I ate at weird times, ate when I wasn’t particularly hungry, etc. Healing can really have its ups and downs sometimes.

I’m going to write an update about it soon, but I’m very grateful that at least I didn’t have any soda despite having a more down day.

Progress not perfection!

4 thoughts on “No soda challenge day 2

Leave a Reply

