No soda challenge

sodaFor the next 3 days I’m doing a health improving challenge: drink no soda!

Starting tomorrow the challenge begins and goes from October 7-October 9.

I have a couple of my own reasons why I want to break my soda habit (particularly diet soda):

  • I am simply way too dependent on it. I turn to it to ease my anxiety, stress, boredom, etc and I know it’s just not a healthy way to deal with emotions. I have been drinking excessive diet soda for at least 15 years.
  • It makes me feel awful…yet I keep drinking it, which is really not good. I think I might be very sensitive or allergic to artificial sugars (even natural ones like stevia)
  • Also regular soda, which I drink sometimes, has excessive sugar which can lead to many health problems
  • It’s a very expensive habit. I buy a lot of soda and $1 here, $3 there really starts to add up after awhile.

It’s all about progress not perfection. I’m going to do the best I can but I am very aware that old habits can take time to break.

13 thoughts on “No soda challenge

  1. MakeItUltra™ says:

    I love your blog! Would you be interested in creating health challenges for MakeItUltra™? It would be a good opportunity for exposure for your blog 👍🏽

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

