Dinner tonight: Caesar salad with chicken

Mmm…I love Caesar salad! The dressing, the cheese, and the crisp lettuce is so good. I thoroughly enjoyed my salad.

Tonight I just didn’t feel like cooking so I got this salad as a take out. Usually I enjoy cooking because it’s cheaper (and often healthier) but every once in awhile I’m kind of lazy. Also the other, more important, reason I got take out was because I’ve been having a stress and anxiety flare up today and I figured getting this was better than eating half a pizza, a bag of chips and a pint of ice cream.

Since starting this blog my eating habits have been much better, which I’m happy about. I think this is because tracking my eating and being more mindful about what I’m doing must be helping. I don’t take this for granted at all and I continue to live my life one meal at a time.

I still have a long way to go and honestly I know this is will be a lifelong journey of healing. I am very prone to stress and binge eating and must be careful about everything I do. However I have hope that healing really will be possible ❤

Tonight’s dinner:

blog12.JPG

  • Caesar salad with chicken, Parmesan cheese, croutons and dressing
  • Diet soda (not shown)
Leave a Reply

