Today’s lunch: Salad and rice

Today’s lunch was pretty good, I had a salad, some rice and an apple. I’m traveling for the week visiting family and friends so sticking to a healthy diet is extra important.

Traveling is great but it’s often pretty stressful for me because I’m out of my comfort zone and my routine, which can also easily kick up my anxiety. So I’m trying to do the best I can by making a routine and buying healthy food.

I’m also trying to be especially careful because I’m still early into my journey to heal my binge eating disorder. I haven’t binged yet on this trip which is pretty awesome and so far things have been going better than expected. Yay! 🙂

I honestly just take everything meal by meal, day by day. I probably will for the rest of my life. My goal is to slowly but surely manage my eating disorder better and binge less and hopefully eat more and more like a normal person.

Today’s lunch:

blog4

  • Salad with tomato and Italian dressing
  • Long grain and wild rice with vegan butter (not shown: 1 tablespoon ketchup)
  • Not shown: 1/2 apple
Leave a Reply

