Blog: Travel edition

blog4I am traveling for the week to visit family and friends which is very nice. Yesterday I was in planes and trains and cars for over 11 hours wowza!

While away from home, or on the road, I need to be particularly careful about my eating disorder. This is because I am out of my familiar environment with my regular routines. I am feeling pretty ok so far aside from some jet lag and not sleeping much. My plan is to take as good care of myself as I possibly can. Sending positive thoughts my way is very appreciated!

In a few minutes I’m going to go out and do some grocery shopping so I can stay on my health and recovery program 🙂

My health goals for the day:

  • Eat regular healthy meals
  • Exercise
  • Try to not watch too much (or any) tv tonight, and especially not after 9:30pm
  • Sleep through the night (last night I woke up at 4am and couldn’t fall back asleep…eek)
2 thoughts on “Blog: Travel edition

Leave a Reply

