No one ever said healing was easy

The past day has been more of a struggle with my food. Nothing bad at all has happened in my life, in fact for the most part it’s been ok. It’s hard for me to say this but: I binged. Now it’s out there in the open.

I’m so grateful to have this blog to record my healing journey with it’s ups and downs. If I don’t keep things honest and pretend that everything’s always ok I really won’t be able to heal the way I need to.

I know my bingeing is a tricky beast: it’s a mix of old bad habits and complicated emotional “stuff” (family, stress, anxiety, etc).

One of my main goals with this blog is to honestly chronicle my ups and downs in the hopes of at least changing my behavior so that it becomes progressively more healthy. I truly believe that as I start to consistently take better care of myself I will, in time, become better.

I have to be kind to myself and give myself grace. No one said I could or would heal in a day or a week. This is a healing journey and I intend to stay the course.

17 thoughts on “No one ever said healing was easy

  1. Don’t ever live your lie with the impression that you will stop binging, instead take one step at a time, a day at a time… You will get there slowly but surely. Have faith.

    After your season of suffering , GOD in all his grace will Restore, Confirm, strengthen and establish you. 1 Peter 5:10

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Since you already know why you went on an eating binge, that’s half the battle. If you are in contact with others who have already discovered the perfectly, most effective, healthy diet to make and keep themselves healthy, that’s a big plus.

    I recommend that you occasionally visit the youtube channel that Dr. John Bergman has, where he provides a weekly talk on different aliments, why this happens and how healthy nutrition prevents or eliminates the aliment. The process is slow but sure if you stick to it. Another great source is Food Matters website with wonderful recipes for people that like to binge sometimes.

    Wishing you the best on your journey to great health.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

