Goals for the day

Today I plan to have a healthy day and not binge 🙂 This morning was somewhat hectic with lots of semi-stressful calls and emails. Hopefully the rest of the day should be pretty relaxed. However I can never let my guard down because I can binge over pretty much anything: feeling sad, happy, stressed, bored, tired, etc.

Goals for the day:

  • Eat properly and healthfully
  • Clean the house a little bit
  • Exercise
  • No tv or electronics between 9:45pm and 7am. Last night I watched tv in the middle of the night for a few hours which was really (really, really) not good

God is the great healer. I believe he is healing me day by day.

“But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.” Galatians 22-23 (NLT)

Leave a Reply

