Dinner: Chicken chili

Tonight’s dinner was easy and simple- my favorite kind. I feel a bit full but overall I think it was pretty well-balanced and fulfilling which is what I’m going for. I want to feel like I’ve had enough and am satisfied, body and soul. That is very important with an eating disorder and definitely an art to get right.

photo

Tonight’s dinner:

  • 1/2 can of chicken chili
  • 2/3 cup brown rice with vegan butter
  • 1 cup (or so) mixed vegetables
  • Also not shown – 1.5 ounces swiss cheese

I also want to recap my snacks for the day. Around 5:30 I had a serving of trail mix (with nuts, dried fruit and chocolate) and one serving of cashew nuts. I’m not sure yet if that was too much, but I was somewhat hungry at the time. It’s a daily process to figure out what I need to eat and what I don’t.

Leave a Reply

