Today’s update

Well…what I can say is I’m glad I’m now keeping this blog/journal!

Today didn’t really go as I wanted and it shows me that I have a long way to go and that what I’m trying to do is really a day by day, meal by meal process of healing and recovery. My anxiety got the best of me and I ended up semi-bingeing and not really following a healthy plan. In fact I really ought to make a healthy plan! Something else to put on my to-do list 🙂

My bingeing is often mixed with healthy eating, too, which it was today. Although the healthy eating part is good, the bingeing is not. It makes me feel bad physically and emotionally and moves me farther away from my goals and not closer to them.

I really thrive and am my best when I have structure in my life, focus on a goal, and have a plan. Unfortunately, these are things that I really struggle with even though I know they are very important for me to succeed. This is why I’m glad I’m keeping this journal to help me stay on track and hopefully become more focused and consistent with my eating behavior and spending. My biggest spending issue is around spending too much on food, mainly impulse junk food (no surprise there). Frugality with food will come easier I hope when I make less impulse purchases.

My unplanned binge spending for the day: $7.62 on 18 ounces of chocolate trail mix and a 2 liter bottle of seltzer water.

Leave a Reply

